Impossible Learning

Posted on December 18, 2013

0


I’ve decided to relearn Calculus and document the learning process over at:

Impossible Learning

I’ve been wrestling with the process of learning for some time now. One of the biggest aspects of learning I’ve found is the disconnect between someone who understands something and someone who does not.

This is frequently referred to as the “Curse of the Expert”. Basically once you become an expert (or really just someone who understands something), you immediately forget about the learning process. Once something makes sense to you, it’s very difficult to put yourself back in the place where it did not make sense.

So I want to try and trace my steps as I go through the learning process. I’m going to focus on the questions I have at each step and hopefully find a way to answer them. In the meantime hopefully I’ll find good resources that other people can learn from and I’ll be posting about my understanding in as simple as a manner as I can as I go.

Anyways check it out and let me know what you think:

Impossible Learning

 

 

 

 

 

 

